February 23, 2023

 Contact:, 202-224-4343

BOWLING GREEN, KY – Today, U.S. Senator Rand Paul issued the following statement after announcing his nominations to the U.S. service academies, consisting of 37 nominations to individuals from across the Commonwealth of Kentucky:

“A very rewarding aspect of being a United States Senator is the opportunity to nominate young men and women from across the state to attend our nation’s prestigious service academies. I commend each of these students for their dedication and desire to serve in the United States military, and I wish them the best through the remainder of the selection process. I have no doubt the students chosen will proudly represent the Commonwealth of Kentucky in the service academies,” said Dr. Paul.

Dr. Paul nominated the following individuals to the U.S. Air Force Academy, the U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, the U.S. Military Academy, and the U.S. Naval Academy:

United States Air Force Academy

  • Madeline Berner – Union, KY
  • Andrew Cassin – Louisville, KY
  • Caelan Chapman – Hebron, KY
  • Owen Estes – Louisville, KY
  • Quinn Miller – Hopkinsville, KY
  • Tommy Mulliken – Paris, KY
  • Jamaica Neumann – Somerset, KY
  • Brennan Stephens – Greenup, KY
  • Reagan Trzop – Bardstown, KY
  • Gavin Wilson – Bowling Green, KY

United States Merchant Marine Academy

  • Burton Keck – La Grange, KY
  • Jonah Moore – Bowling Green, KY
  • Eric Palazzo – Louisville, KY
  • Clare Shirk – Paducah, KY
  • Triston Sizemore – Richmond, KY
  • Benjamin Taylor – Lexington, KY
  • Matthew Wagner – Stamping Ground, KY

United States Military Academy

  • Peyton Addison – Corbin, KY
  • Andrew Cassin – Louisville, KY
  • Mason Daugherty – Nancy, KY
  • Joshua Day – Nicholasville, KY
  • Kenyon Goodin – Shelbyville, KY
  • Parker Greer – Bardstown, KY
  • Bridger Knee – Bowling Green, KY
  • Clare Shirk- Paducah, KY
  • Joe Smith – Fort Knox, KY
  • Ruby Smith – Fort Thomas, KY

United States Naval Academy

  • Brennen Bennett – Harlan, KY
  • Sofia Carden – La Grange, KY
  • Andrew Cassin – Louisville, KY
  • Ciara Janaye Johnson – Louisville, KY
  • Kyle Kemp – Louisville, KY
  • Madie Monteith – Louisville, KY
  • Juan Carlos Suarez – Morehead, KY
  • Reagan Trzop – Bardstown, KY
  • Matthew Wagner – Stamping Ground, KY
  • Alsadra Wilson – Fort Knox, KY


Share This